Notice: This is the yambase TEST site! :-)



New to the database?


News
Breedbase/Cassavabase Webinar
A Cassavabase Webinar will be given on Wednesday, March 23, at 8am EST, 12:00 GMT, 13:00 WAT/CET and 15:00 EAT. Zoom Link. Topics will also be relevant to Yambase users.
Manage product profiles on the site! Each breeding program can define product profiles on the respective breeding program manage page. [Nov 1, 2020]
A tool for calculating mixed models is now available. [Nov 1, 2020]
Popular Species
Popular species
Yambase Featured Publication
Chromosome evolution and the genetic basis of agronomically important traits in greater yam (2021). Jessen V. Bredeson, Jessica B. Lyons, Ibukun O. Oniyinde, Nneka R. Okereke, Olufisayo Kolade, Ikenna Nnabue, Christian O. Nwadili, Eva Hribova, Matthew Parker, Jeremiah Nwogha, Shengqiang Shu, Joseph Carlson, Robert Kariba, Samuel Muthemba, Katarzyna Knop, Geoffrey J. Barton, Anna V. Sherwood, Antonio Lopez-Montes, Robert Asiedu, Ramni Jamnadass, Alice Muchugi, David Goodstein, Chiedozie N. Egesi, Jonathan Featherston, Asrat Asfaw, Gordon G. Simpson, Jaroslav Dole. https://doi.org/10.1101/2021.04.14.439117
Yam Newsletters
All Yam newsletters, are available on the Africayam Project page
Recent Changes to Database